Cassandra’s Tears: Time for a Change

All,

First, thank you all for staying with my blog for this long.  New Year’s Eve two years ago, I made a resolution to write a finish a book.  I started it and I was doing very well.  I was writing between 400 and 2,000 words a day on it.  When I got to about 30,000 words, I realized it just wasn’t working for me.  I started almost completely over and did another 30k-35k words.

I had a pretty good main character, but no real plot.  That’s been my problem, I love to write, but I’m crummy at making plots.  I think too fast.  I can’t get the words down fast enough to keep up with the images in my head.

So, I turned back to blogging and started Cassandra’s Tears.  For most of that year, I averaged a post every 2 days.  I’ve been keeping pretty much on that level for this year as well.

That work has paid off.  I have been asked to join a blog network.  This is new territory, but familiar.  I’m looking forward to it.

My blog will be called Smilodon’s Retreat.

It hasn’t been activated yet.  I’ll put up a direct link when it’s ready (hopefully this week).

The blog network Skeptic Ink Network.

I don’t know how much Cassandra’s Tears will continue.  If I can do everything that I do here, then I will completely move.

There’s lots of good blogs there, with several prominent authors.  Take a look around and I hope everyone decides to follow me over.

See ya

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cassandra’s Tears: Time for a Change

  1. Eugen says:

    Hi Ogre

    looks like there’s more theist bashing on Skeptic Ink. Your blog was never like that as far as I can remember.

  2. Eugen says:

    BTW what is Smilodon’s Retreat?

  3. OgreMkV says:

    Smilodons Retreat will be my blog at Skeptic Ink. And I don’t think of it as theist bashing. Feel free to jump in there and discuss with them. I’ll be posting pretty much the same as I am now.

  4. Eugen says:

    Ok smilodon is sabre tooth tiger. I had to look it up.
    🙂

  5. I found Smilodon a few days ago – See you there.

Comments are closed.