It’s Been a While

Hello everyone,

It has been quite a while.  For now, let’s just say I was busy… and uninspired.  So what’s coming up on Cassandra’s Tears?  I’m glad you asked.

First, I’m reading Lawrence Krauss’ A Universe from Nothing and this has inspired me, much the same way that Your Inner Fish did.  So, I’ll attempt a chapter by chapter review.

Second, I’ve been working on a book.  However, the entire point behind the book… well… it’s a cookbook.  Some time ago, I found one of my grandmother’s recipe files.  I remember many of these recipes and I loved them at the time.  I also know how hard it is for some people to get into cooking, which I do enjoy sometimes.  So, my intention was to write a part cookbook part kitchen survival guide (what to buy, how to get quality equipment and food, and how to prep the food).  I’m not a chef though.

I’ve decided to release many of these recipes into the wild… here.  In another generation, these recipes might have been lost forever.  Heck, a fire or even a plumbing leak could have destroyed them.  I made my grandmother’s apple cake and realized that it probably hasn’t been made in over 30 years.

Third, I’ve also started another book, this time a fantasy book.  I’ll be publishing a few bits here.

Fourth, I’m going to see about starting a tip jar.  If you like the recipes or the story or my efforts at the chapter by chapter reviews of science books, then feel free to drop me a couple of bucks.  The money will go toward a private domain and server for this website and maybe a forum as well.

Thanks

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

