Original Content

I recently got a question about posting.  I.e. why I don’t post more.

Well, first of all, I do have a life and juggling work, child, blog, entertainment, etc is difficult.  There are enough hours in the day, but I like to sleep for a few of them.

The second is that some bloggers seem to be more journalists than content providers.  Compare this blog to this one.  Starts with a Bang is a content heavy blog that is doing things the way I like to.  Content heavy.  It’s hard to do.  It takes time to do the research, write, verify that everything is correct, add links, images, etc.

Dispatches, which I do enjoy reading, is the complete opposite.  It really is little more than sound bites.  Ed does some original content, but much of his blog is large quotes from other sources.  I’ll admit to be frustrated with Ed when he finally picks up on something that I’ve been reading about for two-three days.  This style of blogging though is very easy.  I few comments, a few quotes and you can knock out 3-4 blog posts in the time it takes to create one all original content.

So, that’s why I don’t post much, it takes a lot of time and effort to post properly and I do take the easy way out sometimes, but I endeavor to provide you with content over volume.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

