Entertainment and a Future Project

Well, we went to see Captain America: The First Avenger today.  It was good.  I’m not sure where I’d place it in the origins stories of the Marvel universe.  I think I enjoyed it more than the Incredible Hulk (“Hulk” does not exist).  I don’t think it was quite as good as Thor or the two Iron Man movies.  And by ‘not quite as’ the difference is almost meaningless.

The most annoying thing was the extended ‘promotion tour’ segment of the movie.  They could have edited that to be about 5 minutes shorter without losing anything.  The rest was quite enjoyable.

I will say this, the preview for The Avengers that is at the end of the credits is WELL worth staying for.  Now, that will be an awesome movie.

I’m about to finish the book review of Your Inner Fish.  There’s only three chapters to go and they are pretty specific, except for the end, which is a summary and I’ve been doing summaries all along.

I’d like to hear some suggestions for the next book review. I’d like to do something in quantum physics, just because it’s cool.  I still have a few biology books to finish reading as well.

So, any suggestions?

This entry was posted in Book Review. Bookmark the permalink.