General Update

It’s been a while since I posted and I apologize to my readers (all four of you).

I have journeyed to the great state of Arizona for a business meeting.  It was an enjoyable trip, with two major caveats and both relate to time.

You see, Arizona refuses to acknowledge the existence of daylight savings time.  So, while it is only one time zone away from me, it is two hours behind.  Which confused the heck out of me for two days.

My total flight time was about 2.25 hours.  I had a 2 hour layover in El Paso (of all places).  Yet I arrived a mere two hours after I left.  On the other hand, at 8:30 I was totally exhausted and by 9:30 I was asleep.

What sucked was my alarm was set for 6AM and I woke up at 4:30 (which in my ime zone was 6:30, my normal wakeup time) and just had to lay there for a few hours until it was time to get going.

My return flight was delayed (the other time related incident).  So I left Phoenix at about 9PM and, after a two hour flight, arrived home at 1AM the next morning.  Suck.

Today, I have been utterly fried.  Unfortunately, I had meetings and work to do.  I got a little accomplished, but it’s stunning how much damage a body clock shift can do to ones mental state.  I don’t recommend it.

I really feel sorry for my TDM, he was going to the Eastern time zone instead of the Central time zone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

